Dear Colleagues and Friends,

The Aegean Cornea XV meeting will be held in Crete at Kalimera Kriti Hotel &  Village  Resort from 27-29 of August 2021.

We continue working very hard to establish a very safe environment for all of you. Please make your registration and accommodation arrangements at your earliest convenience.

We are looking forward to preparing once more a fruitful meeting and the best hospitality for all of you!

Please see the protocol for arrivals in Greece here

For anyone who needs a PCR or rapit covid test to travel back, can take that service at the venue  hotel. 







Since 1992, the World’s most talented Anterior Segment Surgeons have met bi-annually in different locations throughout Aegean Islands in Greece to share their knowledge and experience. Twenty nine years after the first Aegean Cornea meeting, we celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the first LASIK procedure in Crete and this will be the centerpiece for the 15th Aegean Corneal Conference to be held in Crete during August 27-29. The major strength of the meeting is the extended periods of discussion between presentations. The atmosphere allows Industry and Participants to freely interact.

Thursday  August 26th, 2021

16:30 - 18:00 Registration and distribution of conference material.

20:00 Welcome Cocktail at Kalimera Kriti Hotel & Village Resort


Saturday  August 28th, 2021

20:30 Dinner at Kalimera Kriti Hotel & Village Resort


Over 150 experts Ophthalmologists and PhDs will discuss the following subjects (and many others) at this upcoming meeting:

  • Premium intraocular lenses: Optical issues, anatomical issues (ESCRS Symposium)
  • Presbyopia surgery: phacik IOL, inlays, onlays, lasers
  • From Lasik to Smile
  • Femtosecond laser cataract surgery and RLE
  • Corneal crosslinking and combination with refractive surgery techniques
  • Ocular surface disease: current approaches for diagnosis and management
  • Technology for anterior segment diagnosis: What is new?
  • Keratoplasty and challenging cornea diseases

 Organizing Committee

  • Ioannis Pallikaris, MD PhD
  • Marguerite McDonald, MD
  • Sonia Yoo, MD
  • George Kymionis, MD, PhD


  • George Kontadakis, MD, PhD

Aegean Cornea 2021

  • 27-29 August 2021
  • Crete, Greece





International Faculty

  • Jorge Alio, MD, PhD
  • Prateek Agarwal, MD
  • Adel Barbara, MD
  • Roberto Bellucci, MD
  • Beatrice Cochener, MD, PhD
  • Efekan Coskunseven, MD
  • Dan Epstein, MD, Ph
  • Oliver Findl, MD
  • Beatrice Frueh, MD, PhD
  • Harilaos Ginis, PhD
  • Kate Hashemi, MD
  • AnnMarie Hipsley, MD, PhD
  • Osama Ibrahim, MD
  • Vardhaman Kankariya, MD
  • Vikentia Katsanevaki, MD, PhD
  • Stephen D. Klyce, PhD, FARVO
  • Ronald Krueger, MD
  • George Kymionis, MD, PhD
  • John Marshall, PhD
  • Marguerite McDonald, MD
  • Soheil Adib Moghaddam, MD
  • Simonetta Morselli, MD
  • Zoltan Nagy, MD
  • Moataz Sabry, MD
  • Mohamed Shafik, MD
  • Aris Pallikaris, PhD
  • Ioannis Pallikaris, MD, PhD
  • Sotiris Plainis, PhD
  • Onurcan Sahin, PhD
  • Bozkurt Sener, MD
  • David Spalton, MD
  • Stephen Trokel, MD
  • Sonia Yoo, MD

The Aegean Cornea Meeting takes place every two years since 1992, and has been established as a highly prestigious event worldwide. The members of the Organizing Committee are well-known anterior segment surgery experts, in a meeting that provides a forum for the presentation of recent data and the exchange of new ideas by the most prominent scientists.

Old Pages Archive