Since 1992, the World’s most talented Anterior Segment Surgeons have met bi-annually in different locations throughout Aegean Islands in Greece to share their knowledge and experience. Always being in the frontline of corneal and refractive surgery, the meeting this year will focus on the correction of refractive errors and presbyopia with premium intraocular lenses and to any other lens with alternative optics such as multifocalsor accommodative, and on femtosecond laser technology as an advanced tool for cataract surgery. Additional emphasis will be given to the challenge of successful intracorneal inlays technology and to the new lasik-smile approaches. As in previous meetings, innovation and excellence in anterior segment diagnosis and surgery will be the centerpiece of the 14th Aegean Corneal Conference to be held in Mykonos during June 29 - July 1, 2018. The major strength of the meeting is the extended periods of discussion between presentations. The atmosphere allows Industry and Participants to freely interact.

Thursday June 28th, 2018

18:30 - 20:00 Registration and distribution of conference material.

20:00 Welcome Cocktail at the Imperial Myconian Resort.

Saturday June 30th, 2018

20:30: Dinner at the Celebrities Restaurant of the Imperial Myconian Resort.

Over 150 experts Ophthalmologists and PhDs will discuss the following subjects (and many others) at this upcoming meeting:

  • Premium intraocular lenses: Optical issues, anatomical issues (ESCRS Symposium)
  • Presbyopia surgery: phacik IOL, inlays, onlays, lasers
  • From Lasik to Smile
  • Femtosecond laser cataract surgery and RLE
  • Corneal crosslinking and combination with refractive surgery techniques
  • Ocular surface disease: current approaches for diagnosis and management
  • Technology for anterior segment diagnosis: What is new?
  • Keratoplasty and challenging cornea diseases

Aegean XIV Organization

  • Ioannis Pallikaris, MD PhD
  • Marguerite McDonald, MD
  • Sonia Yoo, MD
  • George Kymionis, MD, PhD

Meeting Secretary

  • George Kontadakis, MD, PhD

Aegean Cornea 2018

  • 29 June – 1 July 2018
  • Mykonos, Greece



ESCRS Symposium

Premium intraocular lenses: Optical issues, anatomical issues

International Faculty

  • Jorge Alio, MD, PhD
  • Adel Barbara, MD
  • Roberto Bellucci, MD
  • Beatrice Cochener, MD, PhD
  • Dan Epstein, MD, PhD
  • Beatrice Frueh, MD, PhD
  • Sri Ganesh, MD
  • Harilaos Ginis, PhD
  • Daniel Goldberg, MD
  • Jose Luis Guell, MD
  • Kate Hashemi, MD
  • AnnMarie Hipsley, MD, PhD
  • Osama Ibrahim, MD
  • Vardhaman Kankariya, MD
  • Stephen D. Klyce, PhD, FARVO
  • Ronald Krueger, MD
  • George Kymionis, MD, PhD
  • John Marshall, PhD
  • Marguerite McDonald, MD
  • Soheil Adib Moghaddam, MD
  • Simonetta Morselli, MD
  • Zoltan Nagy, MD
  • Aris Pallikaris, MSc
  • Ioannis Pallikaris, MD, PhD
  • Sotiris Plainis, PhD
  • Sheri Rowen, MD
  • Bozkurt Sener, MD
  • David Spalton, MD
  • Stephen Trokel, MD
  • Sonia Yoo, MD
  • Efekan Coskunseven, MD

The Aegean Cornea Meeting takes place every two years since 1992, and has been established as a highly prestigious event worldwide. The members of the Organizing Committee are well-known anterior segment surgery experts, in a meeting that provides a forum for the presentation of recent data and the exchange of new ideas by the most prominent scientists.

Old Pages Archive